Serving those who serve South Carolina

PEBA’s Board of Directors is composed of 11 appointed members. Board members are either representative, meaning they belong to a class of employees or retirees they represent, or non-representative, meaning they do not belong to a class of employees or retirees. Appointments are made by the following positions:


  • Governor
  • President Pro Tempore of the Senate
  • Chairman of the Senate Finance Committee
  • Speaker of the House of Representatives
  • Chairman of the House Ways and Means Committee


Members of the PEBA Board serve four-year terms. Members may not serve more than two consecutive terms. Learn more about the qualification requirements of PEBA Board Members in the S.C. Code of Laws, Title 9, Chapter 4.

202 Arbor Lake Drive

Columbia, SC 29223

803.737.6800 | 888.260.9430

Monday-Friday, 8:30 a.m.-5 p.m.


Connect with us

State of South Carolina

S.C. Code of Laws

© 2020 South Carolina Public Employee Benefit Authority

Data classification: public information